Strategic Defence Advisory Board

The Northern Territory (NT) is strengthening its engagement with Defence and national security decision makers, state and territory governments and industry to enhance information exchange and collaboration at a strategic level.

The NT Strategic Defence Advisory Board is assisting the NT to improve its engagement with Defence and national security agencies.

The NT Strategic Defence and Advisory Board comprises leading defence and industry experts.

  • Air Vice Marshal (Retd) Margaret Staib AM CSC, Chair
  • Rear Admiral (Retd) Mark Purcell
  • Lieutenant General (Retd) Mark Evans AO DSC
  • Air Marshal (Retd) Eris Herryanto
  • Ms Karen Green
  • Ms Carmel McGregor PSM
  • Dr Alan Dupont
  • Mr Dick Guit
  • Mr John Wissler.

Last updated: 04 September 2019


Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.