Procurement Review Board

The Procurement Review Board independently reviews government procurement activity to ensure adherence to procurement policy.

The Procurement Review Board is accountable to the minister responsible for procurement and provides advice to the minister on agency compliance with government procurement policy and processes.

The Procurement Review Board determines appeals in relation to the admissibility of a quote or tender.


The Procurement Review Board has ten members.


Douglas Phillips AM is the independent Chair.

Deputy Chair

Shaun Drabsch, Chief Executive Officer, Department of Trade, Business and Innovation

General members

  • Andrew Kirkman, Chief Executive, Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics
  • Catherine Stoddart, Chief Executive, Department of Health
  • Kathleen Robinson, Chief Executive, Department of Corporate and Information Services
  • Jim Bamber, Chief Executive, Department of Housing and Community Development
  • Gregory Ireland, Chief Executive Officer, Chamber of Commerce Northern Territory
  • Kevin Peters, Chief Executive Officer, Industry Capability Network (NT)
  • Andrea Moriarty, PRB Industry Representative
  • Denys Stedman, Buy Local Industry Advocate.


Procurement Review Board
Department of Trade, Business and Innovation
Level 5, Charles Darwin Centre
19 Smith Street Mall
Darwin NT 0800

GPO Box 3200
Darwin NT 0801

Phone: 08 8999 6007
Fax: 08 8924 3826

Last updated: 27 July 2020

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.